Author Topic: [2018-03-23] Winrep18 (4.0.15+) {Rant and Rave}  (Read 5192 times)

Offline mcc85

• View Profile
[2018-03-23] Winrep18 (4.0.15+) {Rant and Rave}
« on: March 23, 2018, 02:55:41 am »
Hi everyone, I'd like to introduce myself... my name is Michael and I'm a Senior Technician (among a dozen other titles/hats) for a small IT company with about 25+ years experience in hardware and networking engineering/administration/support/etc.

Ok, so, just want to congratulate the team that made this awesome program. I think it is absolutely amazing, and think that I will be using it a lot as time goes on... Whenever I work on a client machine I usually jump to the desire to install a fresh OS image, but with this tool I can generally save some time if it seems rather apparent that it will take longer to set everything back up the way the client wants the machine.

However... I've got some serious problems with the way the program works, #1 being that if I run the all repairs function, the program opens about 30 different command prompts on top of whatever else I happen to be working on... that is a serious aggravation. Is there an option to keep it all in one command prompt or is there an option to have it run without it obnoxiously popping up and consistently derailing whatever I am typing or researching?

Seriously, there's no problem with it being on the backburner, I'm just doing research or coming up with a word/text document, and literally a hundred windows pop up and disappear...

That is by far my biggest gripe with this program. I mean, you've got such a great product here, why would anyone make it that annoying?