Author Topic: Repair_Windows.exe cmdline  (Read 4216 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 4Real

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Repair_Windows.exe cmdline
« on: August 01, 2012, 11:54:15 AM »
I ran across the software during a spyware scan for a client. Great software! Has a really good process to it.
What i would like to do is use this in Command line to automate the process and free up some more of my time. Is there any Arguments/switches that you could provide me to automate the process?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 137
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Repair_Windows.exe cmdline
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2012, 12:11:43 PM »
I added a command line back in v1.6.2 and newer

Quote
v1.6.2
Per user request I have added a silent command option to the program. Set the options in the setting.ini file and run the program with /silent. The program will run in custom mode running the repairs set in the settings and then close it self. Will even reboot when done if set in the settings. (Perfect option for my fellow network admins) :-)

That should work for you :wink:

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline 4Real

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Repair_Windows.exe cmdline
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2012, 01:16:44 PM »
Thank you for the quick response and I apologize for not seeing that in the release notes  :wink:

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 137
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Repair_Windows.exe cmdline
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2012, 01:17:30 PM »
No problem :wink:

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com