Tweaking.com Support Forums

Main Forum => General Computer Support => Topic started by: jackyjoy123 on July 17, 2021, 04:58:54 AM

Title: The coordinate regisrty backup ?.
Post by: jackyjoy123 on July 17, 2021, 04:58:54 AM
Hello,


My pcs volume shadow copy are set to started and manual. In Win 7 is this the default or apprppriate way to set them?

Will this conflict with my tweaking.com registry backup regardless of how I set if I use settings at all?

I just noticed my laptop has current usage as zero bytes and the configuration was 'off'.
Could this be due to installation of the twaeking.com registry backup?


thanks
jackyjoy
Title: Re: The coordinate regisrty backup ?.
Post by: Boggin on July 17, 2021, 03:00:02 PM
The default setting for Volume Shadow Copy is Manual but not Started.

As yours is showing as Started then the registry backup program could be using it or Windows could be creating a restore point.

No conflict.

How have you set the schedule for the back up to make them ?

I just occasionally create system images onto external media.