Tweaking.com Support Forums

Main Forum => Everything Else => Topic started by: chris635 on December 15, 2012, 02:09:09 PM

Title: windows 7 license
Post by: chris635 on December 15, 2012, 02:09:09 PM
Shane,

   I currently have windows 7 64 bit on this computer. It originally had vista 32 bit. I am building my own rig in about a week once everything comes in. I want to put vista back on this machine. Can I put my windows 7 on the new machine? I'm not sure if it would register since it was first put on this one.


Chris
Title: Re: windows 7 license
Post by: Shane on December 17, 2012, 11:46:55 AM
Yes, MS lets you do that. If you have trouble registering it just give them a call and they will fix it :wink:

Basically as long as your not running it on more than one system at a time your good to go.

Shane
Title: Re: windows 7 license
Post by: chris635 on December 17, 2012, 12:13:01 PM
Would the number to call be on my disk case?


Chris
Title: Re: windows 7 license
Post by: Shane on December 17, 2012, 12:14:41 PM
No, if it has trouble activating after you install it, it will give you a number to call to get it activated :-)

Shane
Title: Re: windows 7 license
Post by: chris635 on December 17, 2012, 12:17:05 PM
cool thanks


Chris