Author Topic: All In Repair 1. 9 .14  (Read 8368 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Oscar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« on: June 07, 2013, 05:17:59 PM »
Hi Shane

I ran the Repair and it stopped through the Repair, so i repeated the process and got the same result.

Previously i got problems with loop (?) with reset permissions.

The computer freezes with a full screen blue box with messages

Windows has shut down as a precaution with wording like:

Problems with disk size space not large enough etc.

I have to reboot by turning the on/off button on the computer.

I can't do a print screen to show you.

Thanks in advance

Offline Gamezertruth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 1143
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
    • Gamezertruth
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2013, 12:36:58 AM »

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2013, 11:10:06 AM »
How much free space do you have on your hard drive?

Shane

Offline Oscar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2013, 05:06:52 PM »
How much free space do you have on your hard drive?

Shane


Thanks Shane

c drive = 18.7gb of 37.2gb

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2013, 12:55:10 PM »
Run this tool
http://www.resplendence.com/whocrashed

And tell me what it says what might have caused the blue screen :wink:

Shane

Offline Oscar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2013, 02:35:14 AM »
Run this tool
http://www.resplendence.com/whocrashed

And tell me what it says what might have caused the blue screen :wink:

Shane

Hi Shane

System Information (local)
computer name: BOO
windows version: Windows XP Service Pack 3, 5.1, build: 2600
windows dir: C:\WINDOWS
CPU: GenuineIntel Intel(R) Celeron(R) M processor 1.40GHz Intel586, level: 6
1 logical processors, active mask: 1
RAM: 233226240 total
VM: 2147352576, free: 2059063296

Crash Dump Analysis
Crash dump directory: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump
Crash dumps are disabled for your computer.
No valid crash dumps have been found on your computer

Conclusion
Crash dumps are not enabled on this computer. This is probably why there are no craswh dumps available. It is suggested you enable crash dumps on your computer. Use the System applet in Control Panel. Click the Advanced tab, then click the Startup and Recovery button. Select one of the options from the drop-down list in the Write Debugging Information box.
For more information refer to the following article: Enabling crash dumps on your computer.

Read the topic general suggestions for troubleshooting system crashes for more information.

Note that it's not always possible to state with certainty whether a reported driver is actually responsible for crashing your system or that the root cause is in another module. Nonetheless it's suggested you look for updates for the products that these drivers belong to and regularly visit Windows update or enable automatic updates for Windows. In case a piece of malfunctioning hardware is causing trouble, a search with Google on the bug check errors together with the model name and brand of your computer may help you investigate this further.

The options in the "WRITE DEBUGGING INFORMATION" are:
1. Small memory dump (64KB)
2. Kernel memory dump
3. Complete memory dump
4. None

Which of these settings should i set?

Thanks again

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2013, 11:12:42 PM »
Set it to Complete memory dump and see if you can get it to do it again. Make sure you have your page file enabled as well in order for it to do it.

Shane

Offline Oscar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2013, 07:27:17 PM »
Set it to Complete memory dump and see if you can get it to do it again. Make sure you have your page file enabled as well in order for it to do it.

Shane

Thanks Shane i had already set it to Complete memory dump. I ran the Repair and went through fine.

Not sure if i had the page file enabled as well, is that ok?

Please can you explain what this does, running the Complete memory dump or program?

Thanks again

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2013, 04:46:58 PM »
If your not getting the error now it could have just been a fluke :-)

Shane

Offline Oscar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2013, 09:06:41 PM »
If your not getting the error now it could have just been a fluke :-)

Shane

Should i run it again to see?

Thank you

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: All In Repair 1. 9 .14
« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2013, 04:39:46 PM »
No need if your running fine. It isnt a maintenance program, it is only meant to run when your having problems.

Shane