Author Topic: Windows Repair All in One won't run in Safe Mode on Windows 7 HP SP1  (Read 8532 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Fluid224

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2013
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
I was trying to use Windows Repair All in One in safe mode on windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1. When i try to run it its pops up with an error message "Invalid Picture" This is while using the Portable version of 2.1.0. Is there anything that I could do to make it work?

Offline Willy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2011
  • Posts: 1146
  • Karma: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Windows Repair All in One won't run in Safe Mode on Windows 7 HP SP1
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2013, 07:12:17 AM »
Can you give more details ? At what point does that message pop up ? Right after start up ? Or when you try to run one or more repairs ?

(some repairs can't be run in Safe Mode).

Offline Fluid224

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2013
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Windows Repair All in One won't run in Safe Mode on Windows 7 HP SP1
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2013, 11:46:35 AM »
When I try to run the program. I attached a screenshot of what I see.

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Windows Repair All in One won't run in Safe Mode on Windows 7 HP SP1
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2013, 07:12:26 PM »
I have honestly never even seen that error before lol

Do you only get that error in safe mode or does it do it in normal mode as well? It is better to actually run the repairs in normal mode, because the repairs cant be ran under the system account in safe mode.

Shane

Offline Fluid224

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2013
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Windows Repair All in One won't run in Safe Mode on Windows 7 HP SP1
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2013, 09:34:23 AM »
It works fine on other computers in normal mode and on safe mode on a vista computer. I cant log in on normal mode so I thought id try using this to see if it would fix it before i try re-installing. Oh well worth a shot anyway. Thanks!

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Windows Repair All in One won't run in Safe Mode on Windows 7 HP SP1
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2013, 12:40:21 AM »
Sorry I cant be more help, I am at a loss why that error would even come up. I did a google search on it, the program is made in old school VB6 and from what I can find it can happen when the runtimes for VB are messed up on the system.

If the system your trying to repair is that far gone perhaps a repair install is the best thing before you try a fresh install.

Do you know how to do a repair install?

Shane