Author Topic: My log results- Tweaking All in One -SOLVED  (Read 6734 times)

Offline ComputerJunkie

• View Profile
My log results- Tweaking All in One -SOLVED
« on: February 25, 2015, 03:13:59 pm »
Hi Shane,

Thanks so much for agreeing to look at these logs.

Since I am brand new to this, I just want to make sure all looks fine to you or if there's a problem I need to fix. This way, hopefully, I will know what I am doing in the future.

If all seems okay to you, can I delete the backup logs too?

I also ran the Simple Tweaking tool-did not do any of the visual tweaks as I like those toys for now lol.

Do you think I would also benefit from the CleanMem program?

I have: 250GB SSD and a 2nd 1TB HDD (used to store my docs/pics/music etc) in my laptop and 32GB of RAM. If it can help unburden the pagefile and keep memory doing most the work, then maybe I should?

If all systems go, I will then attempt to install my Adobe CS5.5 Master Collection again (finally).

« Last Edit: February 26, 2015, 07:04:14 pm by ComputerJunkie »
Dell Precision M4600
Intel Core i5-2520M 2.5GHz CPU
16GB RAM
1920x1080 Display
Intel HD Graphics 3000 / NVIDIA Quadro 1000M
Intel Centrino WiMAX 6250
Intel Centrino Advanced-N 6250 AGN
Integrated Web Cam
Windows 7 Professional

Offline Shane

• Administrator
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
Re: My log results- Tweaking All in One
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2015, 05:29:34 pm »
Logs look fine, and to be honest, with 32 GB of ram you could just turn off the page file.

I have 12 GB of ram and I keep my page file off, the only time I turn it back on is if I get a blue screen and I need it recorded. Otherwise my system always has enough memory and so I find my system is much better without the page file.