Author Topic: Memory Leak ?  (Read 5328 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rocknrollah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2012
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Memory Leak ?
« on: May 19, 2012, 07:39:30 AM »
So here I am again, lol. I seem to be having ALOT of computer issues lately  :undecided:

So, I run Cleanmem, always, It runs with startup. And I notice that sometimes after startup my computer is using +- 600mb of memory, but most of the time it's around 1.2-1.5 GB and to me that looks like alot.. The only things I have running at startup are:

- Cleanmem
- Avast
- Superantispyware
- F.lux

But I highly doubt they are the cause of this memory usage. I'm not an expert, maybe this usage is normal, but to me it just looks like alot..

Anyways, yeah, thanks for the advice to come.

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Memory Leak ?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2012, 08:32:21 AM »
I am on Windows 7 64 bit and with my cleanmem running and a few things open my memory usage is around 1.5gb which is normal for Windows 7 :-)

Its not the processes that is using up that much memory but the dll's they use and other things Windows stores in memory. 64bit can handle far more memory than 32 bit and for some reason I have noticed that 64 bit just uses more memory. :wink:

Shane

Offline rocknrollah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2012
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Memory Leak ?
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2012, 09:15:42 AM »
Alrighty  :shy: , Thanks.

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Memory Leak ?
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2012, 09:36:20 AM »
Without cleanmem I have seen my Windows 7 climb to 3 GB so it is doing its job :-)

Shane