Author Topic: Windows Genuine Advantage (WGA) problem after using tweaking windows repair  (Read 5838 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jokkejuu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
I used the windows repair v.1.7.3 tweaks and after that windows genuine advantage notifications seem to show up.I have deleted them earlier using remove WGA but now the notifications wont delete and windows wont find the files I could manually delete
I am using windows 7

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
I haven't seen Windows Genuine Advantage (WGA) be a problem on any of the hundreds of machines I have ran the windows repair on.

Are you using a cracked version of Windows? If your using remove WGA I take it you are. :tongue:

I have no clue on the process to remove wga and how any of the repairs have anything to even do it that would trigger it to show up. No a single repair touches anything with WGA.

Microsoft does put out updates that look for WGA being removed so keep that in mind. :wink: Microsoft has also been known to push silent updates out without the user knowing.

But I wont help to crack Windows WGA. Thats just asking for trouble. Sorry bud.

Shane

Offline jokkejuu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Yes I am using cracked version of windows.The WGA notifications showed right after using the tweak thats why I was suspecting it would cause the problem but thanks for the information  :smiley:
« Last Edit: May 20, 2012, 11:58:26 AM by jokkejuu »

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
No problem bud.

Even though I cant help you I can say that there are other ways to get what you want without removing the WGA :wink:

Just look for loaders, thats all I will say :-)

Shane