Author Topic: This should be available in your programs list  (Read 6111 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online madhouserevival

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Posts: 94
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
This should be available in your programs list
« on: April 22, 2015, 10:46:28 AM »
You made a program for me that enables someone to select multiple programs simultaneously and set them all to always run as administrator. It's been incredibly useful to me. Just wondering why you didn't add it to your front page with your other programs. Link to file: http://www.tweaking.com/forums/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=2024.0;attach=3564

Original thread: http://www.tweaking.com/forums/index.php/topic,2024.msg13032.html#msg13032

Your stuff has been such a great help to me. Have a nice day!  :smiley:

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9280
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: This should be available in your programs list
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2015, 04:07:17 PM »
Mainly because I forgot about it lol

I have been slammed this week, shoot me a reminder next week and I will see about putting it on the site :-)

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Online madhouserevival

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Posts: 94
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: This should be available in your programs list
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2015, 06:42:28 PM »
Yep!  :cheesy: Also, I noticed that the right click to add/remove from Firewall is also not on the front page (or did I overlook it?). Another stellar program you made for me!

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9280
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Online madhouserevival

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Posts: 94
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: This should be available in your programs list
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2015, 07:44:37 PM »
I didn't realize I was in the front page instead of the programs page. Did I mention I suffer dementia? (-‸ლ)

Offline PrImiXx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Apr 2015
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: This should be available in your programs list
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2015, 09:56:09 PM »
Would a DLL and sys file checker and fixer be at all possible? I know this seems like crapware but i have multiple programs that cannot run from unknown DLL and sys errors and ive done many scans and checks with command prompt to no avail. All my scans turn up positive with nothing "missing". Im 100% positive I am malware and virus free. Reinstalling programs dont help and ive been thinking of a full fresh install of windows but thats my last hope.. Tech noobie here..

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9280
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: This should be available in your programs list
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2015, 04:48:25 PM »
When it comes to dll's it isnt always about a dll file missing. Sometimes the file is on the system. The problem is that dll files are normally written in the registry, with all the option and settings. So when a program goes to look for something and it isnt in the registry then windows doesnt know what dll file to load or where to find it, thats why registering dll files is in a lot of repair actions, because when a dll file is registered its info is written to the registry. (Not all dll files can be registered)

So it isnt easy to have a scanner for that without knowing exactly what to look for, and that is a big task :-)

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline PrImiXx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Apr 2015
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: This should be available in your programs list
« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2015, 05:05:36 PM »
Hmm i see.. My current issue is the blizzard battle.net client wont load due to multiple problems.. first was icuin32.dll was not found.. I have "reinstalled" the .dll file and the next issue is this..
"The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click ok to close the application."

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9280
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: This should be available in your programs list
« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2015, 05:14:29 PM »
A lot of times that is because something isnt right in the registry or the wrong versions of files.

Start a new thread if you need help with it :-)

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com