Author Topic: unknown problem  (Read 22078 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
unknown problem
« on: July 02, 2012, 04:30:46 AM »
Hi dears. when i try to instal some of software( like mathwork 2011,..) on my laptop,firstly the installer do not appear and my system become for some mins slow and then the installer appear on taskbar but i cant switch to it and no istallation accure. note that my system has the needed requirements of that software.
about 6 month ago i repaired my widows using a  restore point. after that, this problem is occuring.
my sys. info.:
vaio laptop, core i3(intel) 2.13 procersor. 4gig memory,
win 7 64 bit-home basic
thanks

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2012, 12:36:13 PM »
Have you done all the Windows updates?

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2012, 01:34:57 PM »
Have you done all the Windows updates?

Shane

yes dear shane. its up to date.
i attached some pics of my typically problem

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2012, 01:55:55 PM »
Do you have trouble installing anything else?

Also I noticed in the last screen shot that the icon of the installer is a java icon.

What version of java do you have installed? (You can find out by going to add remove programs and you will see java listed there) :wink:

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2012, 02:38:27 PM »
Do you have trouble installing anything else?

Also I noticed in the last screen shot that the icon of the installer is a java icon.

What version of java do you have installed? (You can find out by going to add remove programs and you will see java listed there) :wink:

Shane
yes with maple 13-14-15 i had this problem but maple 12 instaleed correctly.
my java was 6. but  i removed it some days a go ( to istall it again and i have no java now). with java i have the same problem

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2012, 02:42:32 PM »
Download java 7 and post any screen shots of any errors :wink:

Close any and all programs you can in the background, including your antivirus.

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2012, 03:09:50 PM »
Download java 7 and post any screen shots of any errors :wink:

Close any and all programs you can in the background, including your antivirus.

Shane
ok. i did it and nothing occured.
see pics. :sad: :sarcastic:
I can close the installer using win. task manager

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2012, 03:10:50 PM »
So did java 7 install without any problem?

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2012, 03:16:28 PM »
So did java 7 install without any problem?

Shane
yes.

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2012, 03:19:45 PM »
You only need 64bit java if you use a 64 bit browser, so dont worry about that.

The fact that things are installing and this math program isnt makes me think it is something with the program installer that they are using.

I found this, have you tried any of these yet?
http://www.mathworks.com/support/tech-notes/1300/1311.html

As you can see in section 1 on that page they have a lot of crashes, but thankfully solutions for them :-)

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2012, 10:58:41 AM »
You only need 64bit java if you use a 64 bit browser, so dont worry about that.

The fact that things are installing and this math program isnt makes me think it is something with the program installer that they are using.

I found this, have you tried any of these yet?
http://www.mathworks.com/support/tech-notes/1300/1311.html

As you can see in section 1 on that page they have a lot of crashes, but thankfully solutions for them :-)

Shane

Dear shane:
I went to your link. I found an error like mine. there was three solutions for that. two of them(1,3) was not for me. For the second (Disable hardware acceleration of your graphics device) guide me please . it is not active for me( my graphic doesnt support). AND SO THE PROBLEM IS indefeasible   NOW.
the following link is like mine:

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #11 on: July 04, 2012, 12:44:54 PM »
At least now we know what the problem is :-)

What video card is in the system and what version drivers does it have?

You can get that info from the device manager. :wink:

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #12 on: July 04, 2012, 12:49:02 PM »
At least now we know what the problem is :-)

What video card is in the system and what version drivers does it have?

You can get that info from the device manager. :wink:

Shane
i find only the display adaptor. I think that this is your purpose.
Intel (HD) Graphics
if it is not correct say me more

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #13 on: July 04, 2012, 12:50:48 PM »
At least now we know what the problem is :-)

What video card is in the system and what version drivers does it have?

You can get that info from the device manager. :wink:

Shane
i find only the display adaptor. I think that this is your purpose.

Intel (HD) Graphics
if it is not correct say me more


in the video, aoudio, sound part are find no video card

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #14 on: July 04, 2012, 12:51:43 PM »
Right click on Computer, left click on manage.

When it opens go to the device manager.

In there expand the Display Adapters.

You will see your video, double click on it. Then go to the driver tab and get me a screen shot :wink:

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #15 on: July 04, 2012, 12:55:13 PM »
Right click on Computer, left click on manage.

When it opens go to the device manager.

In there expand the Display Adapters.

You will see your video, double click on it. Then go to the driver tab and get me a screen shot :wink:

Shane
Ok.

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #16 on: July 04, 2012, 12:56:43 PM »
OK that looks like it is just the Microsoft driver your using and not one from the manufacture.

So lets find out which driver you need and get you some better drivers :-)

Is your computer a store bought machine? If so what make and model is it?

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #17 on: July 04, 2012, 01:00:31 PM »
OK that looks like it is just the Microsoft driver your using and not one from the manufacture.

So lets find out which driver you need and get you some better drivers :-)

Is your computer a store bought machine? If so what make and model is it?

Shane
Yes. its a Vaio one
VPCEA12EG
unfortunately the drivers of this version there isnt in the support. vaio web

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #18 on: July 04, 2012, 01:01:19 PM »
Then I will look up what video it has and find some drivers else where :-)

Be right back.

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #19 on: July 04, 2012, 01:03:04 PM »
OK that looks like it is just the Microsoft driver your using and not one from the manufacture.

So lets find out which driver you need and get you some better drivers :-)

Is your computer a store bought machine? If so what make and model is it?

Shane
Yes. its a Vaio one
VPCEA12EG
unfortunately the drivers of this version there isnt in the support. vaio web
-=============
 some of drivers of this mode ((VPCCW17FX)) are used for model of vaio


Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #21 on: July 04, 2012, 01:04:48 PM »
OK that looks like it is just the Microsoft driver your using and not one from the manufacture.

So lets find out which driver you need and get you some better drivers :-)

Is your computer a store bought machine? If so what make and model is it?

Shane
Yes. its a Vaio one
VPCEA12EG
unfortunately the drivers of this version there isnt in the support. vaio web
-=============
 some of drivers of this mode ((VPCCW17FX)) are used for ALL model of vaio

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #22 on: July 04, 2012, 01:06:37 PM »
Try those links to the drive I gave you and let me know how it goes :wink:

Shane

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #23 on: July 04, 2012, 01:11:34 PM »
Try those links to the drive I gave you and let me know how it goes :wink:

Shane
ok. surely. thanks

Offline msabet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: unknown problem
« Reply #24 on: July 04, 2012, 01:29:57 PM »
Try those links to the drive I gave you and let me know how it goes :wink:

Shane
ok. surely. thanks
in installing matlab the same occurs and my system be very slow so that forced me to take out the installation program hardly using task manager.