Author Topic: Are those settings correct? in network adapter  (Read 622 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 7506
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 108
    • View Profile
Re: Are those settings correct? in network adapter
« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2018, 12:34:34 AM »
It's just when I found this PDF it looks like you would have to check with your ISP for a firmware update http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0ahUKEwjV0eCcgMHbAhWpCcAKHdOVBHoQFggpMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.dlink.com.vn%2Fhow-to-perform-a-firmware-update-on-the-dsl-2730u%2F&usg=AOvVaw0d-jw2ga2CMx0RvQEdccOi

I had to set it to 75% to read it.

However, I once had my own router and the firmware was supplied by the router manufacturer.

The firmware for this download is dated 2014 but if you log into your router you can check if yours is the same or earlier, but I don't think there's a lot wrong with your system.

Click on Support and then on Firmware.

http://www.dlink.co.in/products/?pid=451


Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Are those settings correct? in network adapter
« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2018, 01:03:18 AM »
Hi, Yes checked the particulars in Router status page shows
Alias Name    DSL-2730U
Firmware Version    IN_1.11
Uptime    0 7:31:7
Date/Time    Fri Jun 8 13:31:5 2018
Built Date    Dec 29 2014 13:43:56
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

 

anything