Author Topic: Can't get into Safemode even with Shane's Program  (Read 644 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline madhouserevival

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't get into Safemode even with Shane's Program
« Reply #25 on: November 30, 2019, 12:15:41 AM »
Well, I now realize my "fresh" installs include my profile being restored first from a back up. Apparently, something in my app data folder was screwing up my system so I couldn't get into safemode. A really fresh install, NOTHING installed, no backups restored, is problem free. Wow, I just need to stop messing with Windows setting!  :shy:

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 8828
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 114
    • View Profile
Re: Can't get into Safemode even with Shane's Program
« Reply #26 on: November 30, 2019, 02:00:41 AM »
I was going to ask if you had tried straight after the clean install as I had done with my factory reset and found a repair install was successful.

Before you reinstall anything this time, it may be worth seeing if a repair install will also exceed.
Tom.

Offline madhouserevival

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't get into Safemode even with Shane's Program
« Reply #27 on: December 02, 2019, 12:06:34 AM »
That is a good idea. My doc royally screw up my simbalta prescription and I've been off my meds over a week and have been going throught some really horrible withdrawals. Hence why I haven't checked in.

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 8828
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 114
    • View Profile
Re: Can't get into Safemode even with Shane's Program
« Reply #28 on: December 02, 2019, 12:27:25 AM »
That's okay - hope you are able to get yourself back to your normal condition soon.
Tom.