Author Topic: The coordinate regisrty backup ?.  (Read 227 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jackyjoy123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Apr 2021
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
The coordinate regisrty backup ?.
« on: July 17, 2021, 04:58:54 AM »
Hello,


My pcs volume shadow copy are set to started and manual. In Win 7 is this the default or apprppriate way to set them?

Will this conflict with my tweaking.com registry backup regardless of how I set if I use settings at all?

I just noticed my laptop has current usage as zero bytes and the configuration was 'off'.
Could this be due to installation of the twaeking.com registry backup?


thanks
jackyjoy

Online Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 9948
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Re: The coordinate regisrty backup ?.
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2021, 03:00:02 PM »
The default setting for Volume Shadow Copy is Manual but not Started.

As yours is showing as Started then the registry backup program could be using it or Windows could be creating a restore point.

No conflict.

How have you set the schedule for the back up to make them ?

I just occasionally create system images onto external media.
Tom.