Author Topic: Unsure what to do with Registry Backup  (Read 5848 times)

Offline BloodRaven

• View Profile
Unsure what to do with Registry Backup
« on: February 05, 2013, 06:10:21 pm »
Hello, I'm quite new to the process of backing files up,

I don't know what to do with the Tweaking Registry Backup. I did click the "back up now" but after that it kept staying at "Backup Progress: Files to Backup", so I don't know if this is bad to do, but I pressed the close button because I got impatient. I didn't change any of the settings though. I don't know how backups work unfortunately so I don't know how long they take, but I watched the video before downloading and it should've take about a few minutes or within 2 hours? I don't know if I paused it but I saw in the log it says this " C:\>start "" /wait "C:\Program Files (x86)\Tweaking.com\Registry Backup\files\vss_pause.exe" ", although I saw the CPU usage and task manager that the program is still active(while other programs are closed). I don't know if I messed up the backup or not but I'm worried. The version I downloaded is v1.5.1(from bleeping computers).

Offline BloodRaven

• View Profile
Re: Unsure what to do with Registry Backup
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2013, 07:18:36 am »
I clicked on the vss_pause file without thinking, now it has 3 of its processes running, will that affect anything? And I want to stop the vss_start process but I'm unsure if doing so with task manager will damage my computer.

Offline Shane

• Administrator
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
Re: Unsure what to do with Registry Backup
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2013, 02:42:43 pm »