Author Topic: "Errorception"  (Read 5044 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Oscar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
"Errorception"
« on: March 29, 2013, 04:47:56 PM »
Hi this is appearing in the History.

Sometimes when trying to load a website it appears to stop loading, but when i reload the same website it loads fast.

Thanks in advance

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: "Errorception"
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2013, 05:14:50 PM »
Which browser are you using?

And does it happen if you try a different browser?

Shane

Offline Oscar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: "Errorception"
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2013, 07:35:22 PM »
Which browser are you using?

And does it happen if you try a different browser?

Shane


IE7 for XP

Haven't tried other browser. Generally its ok.

This is a low resource  XP computer which browser do you reccomend?

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: "Errorception"
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2013, 07:46:50 PM »
Firefox or chrome.

The problem you have sounds like IE having a way to big cache size. Put the temporary file size down to 8 mb and have it delete all the cache :wink:

Shane

Offline Oscar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 220
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: "Errorception"
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2013, 09:50:33 PM »
Firefox or chrome.

The problem you have sounds like IE having a way to big cache size. Put the temporary file size down to 8 mb and have it delete all the cache :wink:

Shane

Thanks Shane

1. Where do i find temporary file size down to 8 mb?
2. Also have it delete all the cache?

Thanks

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: "Errorception"
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2013, 04:00:25 PM »
Control panel, internet options :wink:

Shane