Author Topic: vista home premium 64 bit iso  (Read 5803 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chris635

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 442
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
vista home premium 64 bit iso
« on: March 15, 2015, 04:18:56 PM »
Hey Shane,

   It's been a while bud. Where is the best place to find an iso for vista home premium 64 bit with out the service packs?




(Solved)
« Last Edit: March 18, 2015, 07:13:37 AM by chris635 »
Physical Science Technician
Avid Motorcyclist

Have a nice day - Chris

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: vista home premium 64 bit iso
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2015, 09:27:17 AM »
Without service packs? Why would you need that one instead of one that has SP2 already on it?

Shane

Offline chris635

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 442
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
Re: vista home premium 64 bit iso
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2015, 09:31:32 AM »
its an older store bought machine with key on it for vista home premium.
Physical Science Technician
Avid Motorcyclist

Have a nice day - Chris

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: vista home premium 64 bit iso
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2015, 09:39:57 AM »
A vista sp2 setup cd will work with that as well :-)

Not to mention the amount of time it would save you not having to install SP1 then SP2 then the normal updates lol

Here is a vista with sp2 iso.
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B9WCxe2pLMSWRWdpeWlNZFFYcWs

If for any reason the setup didnt take the key code you can skip putting in the key code during setup, just leave it blank, and then once vista is installed you can go to activate it and it will ask you to enter the key and it will take it there with no problems :wink:'

Thats the same trick you can use to install windows when you only have an upgrade key :-)

Shane

Offline chris635

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 442
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
Re: vista home premium 64 bit iso
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2015, 09:42:34 AM »
Thanks man. Looks like you have been busy! Been out of town for quite sometime and I'm trying to get back in to the swing of checking the forums again.
Physical Science Technician
Avid Motorcyclist

Have a nice day - Chris

Offline chris635

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 442
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
Re: vista home premium 64 bit iso
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2015, 09:47:16 AM »
Whats the easiest way to put this on disk...eewww (I don't have a spare usb stick).
Physical Science Technician
Avid Motorcyclist

Have a nice day - Chris

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: vista home premium 64 bit iso
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2015, 04:46:15 PM »
imgburn is what I use to burn ISO files, otherwise I try to stick with a usb stick.

Shane