Author Topic: Bug report / Load Control IvButtons_H  (Read 7059 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Yoann-06

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2012
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Bug report / Load Control IvButtons_H
« on: June 04, 2012, 04:58:36 AM »
Hi

after some BSOD and crashs and a restore of my SSD system drive
i got the Error 5 after the classic chkdsk /f at boot
someservice wont launch

So i tried to use your registry permissions fix tool, but as i'm really luck this times,  i have also an error with ....

the message say :
impossible to load the control 'IvButtons_H' from. Your release is maybe outdated.
check out if you are using the control version provided with you application .

I tried with both Windows repair 1.7.3 and Reset registry permissions 1.7.1


 


Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Bug report / Load Control IvButtons_H
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2012, 09:15:18 AM »
Odd you have the program complaining with a bug like that. The buttons are built into the program.

Try this, download and install the VB6 runtimes and let me know if it helps at all :wink:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=24417

Shane

Offline Yoann-06

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2012
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Bug report / Load Control IvButtons_H
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2012, 02:25:51 AM »
hi

VB6 runtime installed but same message still showing ....
weird ..   maybe its because my Xp is messy,   since i had all those BSOD ... 
it go checkdisk after reboot and it remove security ID from some files ,  replacing by the default one ...

after this,  a lot a services wont run , and have a error 5 access denied when manualy started ...
and worst that all, the problem is in my backups too ... i restored older snapshots  and i still have that ugly mess

I hope i will not be forced to migrated to 7 to recover, it will make me loose days  ...

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Bug report / Load Control IvButtons_H
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2012, 08:52:54 AM »
Sounds like things are really messed up on the system.

Instead of upgrading or doing a fresh reinstall there are other things you can do to get going.

Do you have your XP cd handy by any chance?

Shane

Offline Yoann-06

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2012
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Bug report / Load Control IvButtons_H
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2012, 03:41:04 PM »


I can get an XP CD, but not same version

My packard Bell run   XP media center  + SP3

.....   Its an OEM licence ...  came with no CD ..; i have some remaining XP CD ... but not Media center and not Oem

i prefer not thinking about fresh install ...  i have tons of things tuned inside ...
Its why i use symantec  BESR with an offsite copy twice a day ...

Migrate the system disk to another SSD drive was a bad idea, i confess ...





Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: Bug report / Load Control IvButtons_H
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2012, 04:02:34 PM »
A fresh install would be the last resort.

First I wanted to do a system file check (sfc /scannow)

And if that didn't work to do a repair install which would keep all your programs and settings :wink:

Quote
Its an OEM licence ...  came with no CD

is the i386 folder on the hard drive then?

Shane