Author Topic: update for registry backup?  (Read 4518 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline peterr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Apr 2012
  • Posts: 278
  • Location: MD
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
update for registry backup?
« on: June 11, 2012, 12:13:33 PM »

I see there is a version 1.1 available but when I click on either on the buttons, I don't see it.

Am I running ver 1.0 which was the first after beta and need to install and update? If so, How do I do it?
Thank you
Peter

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: update for registry backup?
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2012, 12:14:45 PM »
Just download and install the setup off my site and install over your current one, it wont over write your settings :wink:

Shane

Offline peterr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Apr 2012
  • Posts: 278
  • Location: MD
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: update for registry backup?
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2012, 12:19:59 PM »

As soon as I clicked reply I new what I overlooked - sorry about that. The program is great.
Nothing to do after the download I assume. I also assume my previous backups are functionally accurate.

Offline Shane

  • Lead Developer - Coder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9279
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 138
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: update for registry backup?
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2012, 12:20:38 PM »
Correct :wink:

Shane