Author Topic: Error "Windows could not connect to the system to the System Event Notification"  (Read 30718 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Phillip92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Performance
« Last Edit: February 28, 2016, 03:14:18 PM by Phillip92 »

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10172
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Can't read that at all - can you use the Snipping Tool

Offline Phillip92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Ok, reposted pic.

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10172
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Well, it isn't because of what is running on your computer.

Have you run a chkdsk ?

You can run that from the Recovery Environment after booting up with the install disk.

Offline Phillip92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
I've ran chkdsk/r and chkdsk/f multiple times.  Even ran Western Digital Data Lifegurad Disgnostics. Found no errors or any bad sectors. 

The drivers keep timing out :(

I have 4 Rams. 2-1 Gbs and 2-2 Gbs. I'll try taking out one at a time to see if it boots up and runs faster. All memory diagnostics came back ok but not sure what else to do.

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10172
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Event Viewer should have recorded those time outs, can you check for the relevant time stamped errors to see what it has recorded ?

Offline Julian

  • "Professional Googler"
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jun 2015
  • Posts: 1325
  • Location: USA, New Mexico
  • Karma: 38
    • View Profile
oh man tmpin0 is running pretty warm the max temp at the ihs is 71.4 C for your processor...seeing that it hit 68c is really close... you may need to reapply the thermal compound. and which fan is running at 99% that's not usually a good sign mean's it's running extra hard i've known fans that have had to hit my junk pile because they ran at 99% before they quit... here is a snapshot of what mine is running at idle I don't have a stock cooler in mine i actually have a liquid cooler but at idle with yours and with stock fan it should be 45-50s on your tmpin0

Edit: ihs= integrated heat spreader.
Julian

Offline Phillip92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Yes tmpin0 is the problem. I found out one of my sticks of RAM was bad by manually pulling them out one by one and restarting. After that the cpu overheats within about 20 mins everytime now. tmpin0 after that was over 100c. I need to pick up some thermal compound and give that a shot. Do you need to take of the existing compound off or just reapply over it??

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10172
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
No, you need to clean off all of the old paste - here are some tips on reapplying it.

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/what-is-the-best-way-to-apply-thermal-grease-part-1/

Offline Julian

  • "Professional Googler"
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jun 2015
  • Posts: 1325
  • Location: USA, New Mexico
  • Karma: 38
    • View Profile
any update on this?
Julian