Author Topic: If i search on your website, I get this warning.  (Read 677 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« on: April 02, 2022, 09:31:26 PM »
*** Forbidden. Please enable JavaScript. Your IP belongs to a high spam risk network. ***

? Back
I could post reply and view the threads. But when I search say by typing window updates in search, i get the above warning.
what is wrong
Atleast there must be a way to find the genuine users to allow, but it simply went back to the page
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10141
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2022, 03:24:58 AM »
The Search works fine on my WR so I'm unable to replicate your problem.

I suggest you run a Command Prompt as an admin and enter these cmds -

netsh int ip winsock reset catalog

ipconfig /release

ipconfig /renew

ipconfig /flushdns

ipconfig /registerdns

shutdown /r /t 00

Then see if you get the same error after ther reboot.

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2022, 04:22:45 AM »
When I use the first command  i get this message
the follwing command was not found: int ip winsock reset catalog.
Is there any miss on my part
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10141
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2022, 02:50:11 AM »
The full cmd is netsh int ip winsock reset catalog

From what you posted, you had left out netsh

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2022, 09:18:24 PM »
Hi, I have used netsh before the command. I have used the full command and getting the error
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10141
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2022, 01:01:43 AM »
Try it again but without catalog.

netsh winsock reset

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2022, 05:08:18 AM »
Hi, I have used all the commands. After the first command, I was asked to reboot.
After rebooting, I issued other commands and everything executed without any error.
But, When I search in my profile posts, I get the same alert again.
please
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".


Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2022, 10:36:06 PM »
May be you are correct. I think that you use chrome browser.
When I accessed the website thro chrome browser, newly downloaded , i had no problem in searching.
Probably Firefox does not support java in its present version.
Are you using chrome browser.
My default browser is firefox for long years, and I think they have totally stopped support to java in any form.
Since you advise enable java script, I thought of chrome browser and I think that chrome supports default java scripts at all sites.
But one think to note:
the spam catcher alert is then totally wrong that I am using network connection of high risk category. Is that correct?
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10141
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2022, 12:59:54 AM »
I use Edge in Win 11.

I think you are probably right that the spam catcher alert is incorrect and would seem to be browser specific.

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2022, 09:31:07 PM »
hi, boggins , please write a general reply so that I could check , if it shows as spam in chrome related gmail access or show in Inbox.
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2022, 09:37:30 PM »
Hi, I tried to edit my answer. I could type but could not save it. What has happened
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10141
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2022, 01:03:41 AM »
I don't know what more I can add to this thread and don't know why you were unable to save a modified post.

I have posted and then modified this reply without any problems.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2022, 01:05:18 AM by Boggin »

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2022, 08:56:24 PM »
Hi, I am trying please see
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2022, 09:58:17 PM »
https://ibb.co/MnmYXS4
please see this link
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Boggin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 10141
  • Location: UK
  • Karma: 122
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2022, 01:04:20 AM »
I don't recognise the pics in relation to the forum.

You were obviously able to save those to upload.

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2022, 05:36:31 AM »
As the picture could only be taken in a flash of seconds, i could not take a better picture.
When I try to include a enclosure, I get Loading ...... ulitmately with error message.
When I try to change the browser also, the same thing happened.
So only i have enclosed thro imgbb, which is also not correctly opens.
Finally imgur website link opened and so, i enclosed the picture.
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2315
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: If i search on your website, I get this warning.
« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2022, 10:44:43 PM »
When Shane was the administrator and answerer, this forum would alert to provide capcha to enter the site, if the spam filter finds any suspicious ips. I think, that it has gone out from alerting members of infected ips and check with capcha and query to enter in to this forum for genuine users.
I think that I am a genuine users for years .
Since, that feature has been removed , there is no chance to fix annoying message of forbidden from a reputed website.
Sorry
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".