Author Topic: site report from avs pl check  (Read 9531 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
site report from avs pl check
« on: February 19, 2013, 04:45:42 AM »
Hi,

                    Please find enclosed herewith the site report of this site. kindly clarify
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 136
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2013, 02:11:22 PM »
False positive on my svchost lookup program. I have had to send that exe in to 4 different AV's and they all scanned it and marked it clean. Just submit a false positive report to them and they will get ti fixed on their end :-)

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 136
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2013, 02:12:41 PM »
In fact for my site as a whole it reports fine :-)

http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/tweaking.com

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2013, 11:56:27 PM »
Hi,    I tried to download svchost tool, to which the site advisor has shown this. Hence i communicate to you. I request you to address them, as one report say its green and another download link is shown as red. It is not that i have any issue with this site, but a newbie like me would if browse, would only see this kind of dubious site advise. By the by, i tried your system tweak and it really improves my computer speed. Thank you for that.
        one more issue, when i scanned my pc with the mbar.exe, rootkit, it denotes that kernal read failed 488377168.Done in the next line. But it has not reported any rootkit at the end of the scan and furnished the message that no cleaning is necessary. What does the above error denotes. AS i think you are trying to help others in the fixes, i am continuing this thread with this question as well. If it has to be asked as a new post , i will do the same. Thanking you once again.
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 136
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2013, 10:02:55 AM »
I never seen that error in malwarebytes so I dont have any answer, you will have to check in their forums for that :-)

And I sent the new svchost tool to all the AV's that marked it as a false positive on Virus total. :wink:

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2013, 09:29:01 PM »
Hi,   I had addressed them, but still no answer. Any how a print screen of the error is enclosed for your valuable advice. Some says that it is a very deep rootkit issue. When i try to download gmer, a tool to fix these kind of rootkit, site advisor warns me not to download gmer. What is kernal read failure. What is kernel to me it is like kettle.
Expecting your valuable reply whether i could use gmer tools.
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 136
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2013, 09:29:18 AM »
Where you going to post a screen shot?

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2013, 12:44:19 AM »
hi, the site report is attacher here
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 136
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2013, 10:34:35 AM »
Showing good for me :-)

Maybe they got it updated?

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2013, 05:23:37 AM »
Hi,  Shane,
                The replies and all the contacts from your site has been marked as spam and i was asked to send to prove that i am not a robot. I do not know, how it comes but anyhow, still i want to review your reply, i have answered 2 simple mathematic question, and then i could come here. What is this? Kindly explain, this behaviour. I was asked to go to project honet pot.com, which i have never seen, so far in this site. Please do kindly reply why i have got this message. I tried to log in thro, the previous questions, but simply could not log on.
                 I have not sent any spam, message, but i recieved a warning that somebody is using my ip address to send some spam. I am not a technical person to know what this all about. But, there at the end i saw your name so, i replied those two consecutive random questions to prove that i am a human, still, i am. Please let me know, sir, and also the others.
                 How to find, whether any criminal or robot or scrawlers are using my ip address.? How to block them.

                  Secondly, how to overcome those defects. Should i use your tools, all in one and simple tweaking tools again.
                  i wish to mention, that cmd.exe is automatically open there at the start windows and then wanished. I surfed thro the net and issue netsh reset command to stop this. I will be happy to receive any reply in this regard. Pl find enclosed the required files in the enclosures
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 136
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2013, 10:59:52 PM »
I added anti spam bot tools. They check your IP against a online database here
https://www.projecthoneypot.org/home.php

Perhaps your IP is in that database for some reason?

As for the link you gave me my Repair Winsock tool does those commands.

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2013, 02:24:40 AM »
Hi, Shane,
               Do you wish to say that the winsock repair tools that i have applied , done this behaviour of spamming. I really did not notice that any corrective program, for which i gave the link would do harm to the computer. But i really do not understand  one thing. I have given those commands in my pcs command prompt. Is it not windows command ? I have my cmd.exe for some seconds, a unusual behaviour, i noticed and i have applied this netsh reset commands. Once i reset, i have not got cmd.exe at the starting of windows. Please a little bit explanation would be welcome.
                Thanking you in anticipation
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2013, 04:11:29 AM »
Hi, Can i have that tool for my pc. The pictures in the website has made me suspicious , so i just had a thought before, giving the 2 sums to get to this site. How to use anti spam tool . Should i download from their website? And what about dynamic ip address? My service provider is providing internet connection. Will the ip address of me, will change daily or occasionally. This is news to me and i am learning something afresh from your spam messages.
         I wish to point out, that if i am logging with different ips then, it is possible that ips already infected once would have crept in to my logging time and day and would have resulted in not getting to this site. How to use this tool in your link. I am doubly indebted to you for your smooth replies and it makes me to go some more deep in to each and every aspect around me.
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 9274
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 136
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
    • View Profile
    • Tweaking.com
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2013, 10:40:47 AM »
Quote
Will the ip address of me, will change daily or occasionally

Thats all it is then. Someone else had the IP you have now and was flagged as a spammer. Once you get another IP from your ISP you will be fine :wink:

Shane
PLEASE EDIT YOUR TOPIC AND PUT (SOLVED) IF YOU ARE ALL FIXED.

(My weekends belong to my wife and kids, I will try my best to answer all posts daily during the work week)

(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline jraju

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 2205
  • Location: india
  • Karma: 17
    • View Profile
Re: site report from avs pl check
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2013, 05:12:14 PM »
Hi,   No Shane. sir, That was the description given in the warning message. how to know that i am getting dynamic ip address or fixed ip address. I want to know more about this subject. Hence, the request for the clarification. My service provider speedtest net gives the same ip. So , I want to know, how to know this thing. I havent heard until i saw the warning message of spam from my problem with the opening of this site.
Regarding my request , can i have this program of anti spam
The Bottom line is "Check your hardware first if it supports the task you try".